GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM

OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT COMMISSIONER :: SONITPUR DISTRICT :: TEZPUR

No. SLR/27/FPSC/2024/

NOTIFICATION

As the Government of Assam has accepted the Incident Response System (IRS) as the preferred disaster response system in the State, the District Level Incident Response Team (IRT) for Sonitpur District is hereby renotified as follows :

· ·	Responsible Officer :	Shri Deba Kr. Mishra, District Commissioner
2.	Incident Commander :	Sri Garga Mohan Das, ADC cum C.E.O., DDMA
3.	Deputy Incident Commander :	Smti Barsha Talukdar, Branch Officer, D.M. Branch
4.	Safety Officer :	Sri Pranjit Deb, Addl. District Commissioner (Magistracy)
5.	Liaison Officer	Shri Partha Pratim Sarmah, Project Officer, Sonitpur, ASDMA
6,	Information & Media Officer	Smti.Ankita Gogoi ,DIPRO
7.	Operation Section Chief	Shri Barun Purakayastha, S.P., Sonitpur
	a) Staging area manager	Shri Amar Kr. Baruah, District Transport Officer
	b) Rescue & Response Branch :	
	i) Natural Disasters	Shri P.Deuri, Sr. Station Officer, F & E.S.(Tezpur)
	,	Shri J. Boro, Station Officer, F & E.S.(Dhekiajuli)
		Shri P.Zasharisha, Station Officer, F & E.S.(Rangapara)
		Shri G. Hazarika, Sub-Station Officer, F & E.S.(Jamugurihat)
	ii)Epidemic & Health Hazard	
	iii)Manmade Disasters	Shri Barun Purakayastha, S.P., Sonitpur
	c) Transport Branch	Shri Amar Kr. Baruah, District Transport Officer
	(Road, Rail, Water & Water unit)	
8.	Planning Section Chief	Shri G.P.Agarwalla, District Development Commissioner, Sonitpur
	a) Situation Unit	Shri P.P. Sarmah, Project Officer, Sonitpur, ASDMA
	b) Resource Unit	Shri P.P. Sarmah, Project Officer, Sonitpur, ASDMA
	c) Documentation Unit	Shri Pranjal Bharali, Field Officer, Tezpur, DDMA
	2, 200	Miss Ankita Borah , Field Officer , Thelamara , DDMA
		Smti A. Mahanta , Field Officer, Chariduar ,DDMA
		Miss S. Sarma , Field Officer, Na-duar ,DDMA
		Shri Anoop Jyoti Sarma, Field Officer, Dhekiajuli, DDMA
	d) Demobilization Unit	As above at 8 (c).
9.	Logistic Section Chief	Smti K. Konwar, Addl. District Commissioner, Nazarat
	a) Service Branch	Smti K. Konwar, Addl. District Commissioner, Nazarat,
	i) Communication Unit	Shri N.Das, In-charge ,APRO.
	ii) Medical Unit	Dr. J. Ahmed, CM & HO, Health & F.W. Deptt.
	iii) Food Unit	Shri G. Deka, i/c Dy. Director, F & C.S. Deptt.
	b) Support Branch	Smti K. Konwar, Nazarat Officer,
	i)Resource Provisioning Unit	Shri Ajit. Kr. Medhi, Superintendant Engrr., PWD(R)
	ii) Facilities Unit	: Shri Bijoy Sarma, Exe. Engrr., PWD (Building)
	iii) Ground Support	Shri Nayan Hazarika, Exe. Engrr, PHE I
	,	Shri Gautam Borah, Exe. Engrr, PHE II
	c) Finance Branch	Smti K. Konwar, DDO ,Nazarat Officer
	i) Time Unit	: Shri R. Goswami, Nazir,
	ii) Compensation/Claim Unit	Smit Re Goornand, Branch Officer, DM Branch
	iii)Procurement Unit	Shri R. Chetry, F& A.O.
	iv)Cost Unit	Shri B.G. Mohammad, Treasury Officer

This has the reference to Govt. of Assam Notification vide No.RGR/ASDMA/08/2014/02 Dated. 20th May, 2014.

Memo No. SLR/27/FPSC/2024/ -(A) Copy to: -

1. The Chief Executive Officer, ASDMA, Assam Secretariat, Dispur, Ghy-6.

2. All concerned for information and necessary action.

District Commissioner cum Chairman **∂** DDMA, SONITPUR Dated 12/06/2024.

Dated 12/06/2024.

District Commissioner cum Chairman